The Logout button, which displayed after purchasing a parking permit, has been removed. Users may simply close the browser after purchasing their parking permit or log out by clicking their name and selecting "Logout" in the upper right hand corner of the screen.
Start Time - Monday, July 6, 9:00 AM CDT
End Time - Monday, July 6, 2:00 PM CDT
Posted Jul 06, 2020 - 14:40 CDT
After purchasing a parking permit for 2020-2021, and then clicking the Logout button at the end of the process, users may experience an error stating "There was an error in your application." No further action is required. The error message is misleading as the permit purchase is successfully complete at that point. Administrators are working to resolve the erroneous error.